Surely not...?

A few weeks ago I came across a load of old fire extinguishers that had been dumped - fly tipped - beside the road near Strachur (a picture of which I have posted as an extra photo on this page).

I reported them to Argyll & Bute Council (who have a useful on-line reporting tool)  and as I had also told the local newspaper, there was some publicity about it and about the need to prosecute those who think nothing of leaving dangerous items abandoned in the countryside.

Today I saw this at the Stronafian road end and it is hard to know what has happened.   If it is fly tipping it is on an almost industrial scale - what has been left looks like the remains of a domestic fire of some sort.  I find it hard to believe anyone would do this in such a quiet and attractive spot, but it may be the case.

Anyway I have reported it to the Council again and hope that I will in time discover what has happened and, if it was another  criminal action, that they have found whoever is responsible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.