Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Finally

It's was a day of finally.

First was finally making it to junior parkrun. It was our third time but we hadn't been since I think August so a long time, but the urchin had never forgotten and kept asking when we could go again.

He has proper running trainers now and I got him a barcode bracelet. I am glad that he likes it and we will be going back again next week. I have also promised him that I will get better and he won't have to keep waiting for me so much.

On a positive note, I survived. I did better than I thought I would. Its given me hope that just maybe I can remember how to the running thing, I really do miss it.

Then the next finally was making the walk to the viaduct. It's recently been opened as a foot and cycle path. I have been intrigued by the structure since we first moved here so it was great to finally make the walk.

.....
Bennerley Viaduct is a grade 2* listed railway viaduct built in 1877 by the Great Northern Railway Company. At over quarter of a mile long, it is the longest wrought iron viaduct in the country.
.....

But omg by the time we got home my legs and well everything just hurt.

Out of practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.