Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Reflecting on my day

Well, this has been a busy day for The Man and I, packing the minibus, hitching up the trailer and heading off in convoy with The Friend to Shropshire for a Bird of Prey event where we will have our Trade Stand.

Now I'm not the hunting, shooting, fishing type myself, but a lot of my customers are. So we can hope for pleasant weather and huge crowds to the show.

By the evening I had not had a chance to do any photography but, once our marquee was up, I treated myself to a wander by the pond before making an evening meal.

Daylight was failing, nothing was catching my eye so I thought I'd experiment with reflection. There was a slight breeze, I could't capture the branches clearly in the water so I gave up and wandered back.

By late evening, with the generator off and the three of us sipping whiskey and lemon by candlelight Chippy and I compared possible blips. I was surprised how this one turned out, no treatment in Photoshop, just the necessary downsizing.

At this point Chippy took a blip of my blip on the computer screen by candlelight. This turned out better than my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.