Nice day for a white wedding

Having made the decision to travel as light as possible, I have to face the limitations of my phone camera's digital zoom - it's obviously not up to wedding photography...but I couldn't resist taking this photo at Wardie Bay. Everything, from the bride on tiptoes to her friend munching on Kettle crisps, made me smile. As a wedding should do.

I was on my way to an evening shift at Empty Kitchen Full Hearts, which I enjoyed, as always. It was a lovely evening so I decided to get off the bus early and walk along the shore. I've managed to log 8 miles of walking today, from an early stroll along Portobello beach with Luke and Otter to the streets of central Edinburgh and some parts of Leith.

I also had my hair cut and collected my ring from Sheila Fleet's shop in Stockbridge. I'll be sorry to leave Edinburgh, Luke and Otter tomorrow :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.