randomgirl

By randomgirl

Evening fields

Late in the day was a good time to explore some new fields I'd never walked in before. The sun came out again and lit everything up beautifully. I got a bit caught up in looking at my new surroundings though and almost lost my dog's lead! It fell out of my jacket pocket in the middle of a stubble field and I had to retrace my steps and go round in circles a few times before I found it. Luckily it's a bright purple colour ;-)

The second extra shows the bridge that carries the main road (from Inverness to Beauly) over the Moniack burn. It's not a specially attractive bridge but I like how it looks when the late afternoon sun hits it at this angle. I blipped almost exactly the same shot in February last year, back when I was just beginning on Blip. It was nice to see it like this again a year later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.