Days of Thankfulness

By kirstysee

I am thankful for our golden blankets.
The nights are getting cooler.

Tonight we added an extra layer to the bed - a golden blanket.

My Nana gave me her two golden blankets when she moved into a home. These blankets are very special as she had had them a long time and used them on her bed when she slept next to my Papa (who passed away many years ago).

The blankets have a ribbon lining which has miraculously stood the test of time (quite like my Nana who is 92). They remind me of her house where I spent a lot of my childhood. And they remind me of my mum who loved ribbons on blankets when she was a child, apparently she liked the feel of them.

I am honoured to sleep under these blankets as the weather gets cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.