Rerun

Slept really badly…I was awake for nearly an hour about 3.30am and then again at 5. A was off work again with a funny mix of symptoms and, other than making pancakes for a late breakfast, she spent most of the day in bed or on the sofa.
I had another day working on promotion cases although also had a couple of online meetings first thing, but given the weather was much better than yesterday I managed to get out for a late afternoon walk so I didn’t just sit still all day. I went down to the park and across it between Arthur’s Seat and the crags then along the ridge and back in a loop. This is the walk I did so often in the lockdown periods it reminded me of then… As I walked I listened to a couple of podcasts on the background to the current Ukrainian war which were interesting, but the feelings of despair at the news are overwhelming.
Low key jacket potato supper, completed the census and had an early night, hoping I sleep better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.