Biodegradable my Eye

A successful morning at the allotment then! I’d a bit of luck on arrival because the out of balance compost bin had blown over, meaning I could more easily fork out a pile of compost from the bottom then right the bin and lift it off. The uncomposted stuff was then forked onto a newly discovered, old carpet, the rest was spread onto the beds, the bin was put back in place and the carpeted muck shovelled back in. If it sounds like a bit of a faff that’s ‘cos it was! And just to add to the faff, I had to pick out tons of so called biodegradable plastic bag fragments. Give it another a few years and it might all degrade but I wouldn’t bet on it. So that’s the picture for today, not a bucket of used nappies.
It was JacktheLad’s birthday today so after an ignominious visit to the tenpin I stood my hand in the pub. A couple of pints of Pentland is as good a birthday present as any!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.