Song Thrush

I've never seen a Song Thrush on my balcony in London before. This is a quick snap through the window before it zipped off.

The drive back from Cornwall wasn't too wonderful.  For a start it was torrential rain all the way, but worse, there was no fuel in Cornwall or Devon.  The tankers couldn't get through last week because of Storm Eunice, then the canny Cornish decided to stockpile what fuel there was while it was still at lower prices. We worked out that we had enough fuel to get to a motel on the services outside Exeter, where we could wait until a tanker turned up. But about 10 miles before we got there, we found a garage that was rationing fuel, so still had a bit left, which gave us enough to drive to Oxfordshire. I've come to London on the train today for an appointment with an osteopath who is curing my painful neck. Our neighbour in the next flat had a leak through the roof last week, so I wanted to check that our flat was alright, which luckily it is. So it's not been the most restful couple of days... But I'm lucky to have such small problems :-( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.