Global day of prayer

Today is the global day of prayer for Ukraine, one of the things our family devotional encouraged us to do was colour something in like the flag and write the words you're praying for the place and situation...Asha and I painted these stones as we prayed. 
Whilst Danny and Nate hung out and did jobs this morning, Asha and I headed to have coffee with the ES church. There was a shriek of delight at Asha being with me! She sat and made friendship bracelets for them whilst we talked about all sorts. 
I developed a pounding head mid way through and I've not shaken it yet. Evening plans cancelled.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) 24-7 Prayer providing great resources to help me and the family pray today. The Lectio 365 was great today, as well as the Lectio for Families.
2) Getting a few admin things done for 24-7 today.
3) Time with just Asha. I really love that girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.