It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Home Sweet Home

I was up early this morning as I had an 8am meeting and the dog needed walking. We're a bit limited as she's still in heat and that means keeping her on the lead most of the time.She objects.

However, at low tide, a wee bit of beach is exposed and it's very unlikely that anyone else will be on it, especially at 6:45am. The downside is that we both had to slither over slimy rocks to get onto the sand. The dog was overly excited and started to bark....de-escalation was the order of the day and it meant me sitting on a wet rock, ignoring her.

The light is different everyday over the Forth and typically includes multiple shades of grey! 

The rest of the day was challenging and exciting at the same time. Meetings with coaches all over the world to discuss their MSc. projects. I love that part of my job. Helping design projects for F1, football clubs, swimming teams and a big school abroad......You can't get more diverse than that. 

It's also a time where I struggle to get to the end of the day in which I've managed to make progress in things I need to do. I sort of succeeded in 'clearing the decks' but have lots on tmz too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.