Heads up

On the hospital discharge form, you are told that after a general anaesthetic you shouldn't drive, sign important documents, climb ladders, drink or smoke or operate machinery. No mention of not cutting your own hair, strangely . . . . !

I managed to get a cancellation at the hairdresser's this morning and the various lengths were all skillfully blended together!  Oh, how the hairdresser laughed! "What were you thinking?" she asked!  At least I only cut the top, not the sides or the back!

Today was the first time for months that I got the washing dried on the line, in the fresh air.  Such a joy to see it blowing, and then the smell as you fold the clothes.  I got it brought in before the drizzle started and the wind picked up. I also picked a few hellebore heads before the wind spoiled them. 

A good day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.