Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

My crochet basket.

ASH Wednesday.
I don't go to a Church service, but I reflected alone quietly on faith in Christ Jesus. I will avoid luxuries and try to say more prayers each day. YouTube provides many good reliable Catholic and Christ centred teachings. I am especially interested in Marian Apparitions and Medjugorje where Mother Mary has appeared to a few Visionaries since 1981. Pray fast, confess sins receive Hoky Communion, say Rosaries, make sacrifices for sins and give alms if you can to those needing help. These are the main messages.
The attacks on Ukraine have upset me very badly. It is said by some to have been prophesied for a long time.
I can not bear the thought of a third World War escalating from this sadly demonic stranglehold on an innocent country. Injustice really ruffles my feathers.
Bullying is crazy behaviour. Many Ukrainians will be fleeing with little of their belongings. Animals are roaming the streets. Children need security and protection from the time ahead.
Life with all the recent storms effecting fences and tree roots was already enough to contend with.
Praying for world peace and justice seems the best way to put it in perspective. This an abusive power struggle allowed to happen because the Church and political systems lack unity and strength and respect for God. Much repentance and egos to calm.
Take good care and sorry I was so late posting this today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.