Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Haytor

Looking out the window this morning made me want to go up on the moor. It was something about the mixture of sunshine and the clouds with the wind behind them that attracted me and got me thinking it would be a good opportunity to use the 10 stop filter.

There was a bit of rain in the air too by the time I got up there and lots of people on and around the rocks. The long exposure dealt with much of that and a little judicious cloning did the rest.

The filter I used is a Hitech ProstopIR which claims to produce less colour cast than other filters of this type. I haven't done any colour correction so if anyone with better colour vision than me has any thoughts on this, please let me know.

Hope your day's going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.