YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Another day of drizzle!

A grey day again - we were so lucky with the weather yesterday for our outing.  Son called at the pub on his way home last night so had left the car in the village.  I wanted to call at the garden centre so walked down to collect the car on the way.  Bought a few pansies to brighten the hay racks at the front of the house, and also bought a couple of the primulas I photographed for last week's Flower Friday.  My photo is of a Camellia like the one which should flower in my garden, but doesn't!  It was a retirement present for my husband and strangely has only ever flowered once which was just after he died!  I moved it into the back garden at the end of last year to see if more sun would suit it - it has this summer to prove itself otherwise it will be uprooted and gone!  :-)) Back home to leave the plants in the garden, then off to the local for drinks with friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.