Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Pink hyacinth

I was chatting to Mum this morning and read all your lovely comments from yesterday to her, and she says thank you very much to everyone.  She was a bit more tired today so still just taking things easy.

I wish I could transport this to her as she said her pink hyacinths had died when she was in the hospital and she'd been looking forward to smelling them.  

Mr T has been much better today, we had a tricky evening yesterday as he was so tired but didn't know it.  He did this morning say he had been tired.  When he gets like that it's really hard, as he thinks his evening meal comes from a cafe and we need to check the menu, and the shop next door (which we were in yesterday) had the ice creams.  He's got one of the Age UK community services ladies here this afternoon and they are working with him to create a scrap book of his life.  I tell you they earn their money!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.