A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Today in the Men's Shed...

Today I started making a portable work station so that I can make stained glass and Tiffany style windows at the Men's Shed. This way I'll keep all the glass in one place. When it is finished I will Blip the thing in action.

Elsewhere in the shed the following was happening:

Wood turning (my Blip) saw two different bowls being produced and wooden hoops for a grandchild's Hoop-la set, one of a number of old time toys being made.

A Georgian writing desk was being renovated. 

A large planter was being made to go outside a local church.

A driver's door from a No.12 London Route-master bus was being rebuilt.

The hand grip from a wheelchair wheel was being repaired by the occupant of said wheelchair.

Some were working on PCs designing future projects.

Today was a quiet day which is why I tend to go on a Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.