Wow!

Never expected to see this when I went for a short walk this afternoon!

I had been wandering round the little wood .... stopped on the edge of the ditch to watch a pair of Mallards ...... saw a slight movement ...... looked closer & saw this Small Tortoiseshell butterfly!

Could hardly believe my eyes ...... I know it was a bit warmer today .... the sun even made a few appearances but it seems rather early for it to be about!

Not the best of photos as it was half hidden in the grass & fairly heavily cropped but it just had to be my blip! :-)

Stay safe everyone :-)


Apparently the monstrous telegraph pole the men erected yesterday is a mast for full fibre broadband! Thanks to NatureWatcher30 for the info .... another mystery solved :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.