Ukraine

A poem I wrote in the depths of despair. 

I wrote these words on September 11th 2001.

I am revisiting the same thoughts in my mind. 

I no longer believe in mankind.


We've seen the world explode today
I hope it's not a trend.
We've seen the world explode today.
I hope it's not the end.

I know not what to think anymore
I don't know who's my friend.
I know not who to trust anymore.
I hope it's not the end.

We've stared into the abyss today.
Where will the darkness end.
I think we've plumbed the depths today.
Perhaps this is the end.

And now we go to war today
The message we must send. 
There's far more dying yet to do.
Before we reach the end.

We must put our trust today. 
In God, Our Father and Our friend. 
We must believe in God today. 
The Beginning... not the end. 


Pray. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.