Progress..

………………has finally been made! It was third time lucky with the rug, this one looks lovely so I now have a grey and navy colour scheme which I really like. I’ve now to decide whether to re-cover the two small occasional chairs I already have or buy one larger one the right colour.

It’s been a mostly grey miserable day and by the time the groceries arrived and had been dealt with it was wet so the only time I’ve crossed the doorstep was to direct the delivery wagon to the house. My blip is a set of two decorative cases on the new rug…fartknarkled with in Snapseed.

I’ve got my nephew here for the night again though he’ll be off out to football training soon. Another early start tomorrow to get him off to work but I’ve a delivery from IKEA arriving first thing anyway and the little one will be here by about 9.30 so it’s going to be another busy day. I hope next week is a little calmer!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.