Blue and Yellow

No need to explain the main photo today.

---------------------------------------------------------------

The extra is just for the record and perhaps you shouldn't look if you are a bit squeamish. It reports how you shouldn't treat an earache.
What happened? Late yesterday evening I thought a hot water bottle would be nice to get the pain off my ear. The hot water bottle never had the chance to reach my ear. I sat down on the sofa with it and fell asleep (sitting up!) (no sleep the night before). I woke up about 45 minutes later and my right wrist - with the water bottle sitting on it - was red and painful. It's now by far not as red anymore, but during the morning blisters showed up. At first there were 3 - now 2 of them connected. How stupid can one be? Here's proof......... had to go to the pharmacy in my lunch break to get something to cover it.

19:45; 6°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.