Sheep in Glen Turret

Drove up Glen Turret in the rain and mist this morning. Stopped and had a walk for a while. Then we set off to Comrie , Loch Earn and finally Killin, where we stopped for a particularly delicious lunch.

On the way back we parked and had a great walk in a forest of Scots Pine. We’ve seen waterfalls everywhere we’ve looked today. Rushing down hillsides in the open and through the forest. We almost saw the top of Ben Vorlich, but the mist and low cloud had other plans. Lovely to see snow lying in patches on the hills.

Because I use a pc and not a laptop, I will need to wait until I get home again to check out all the photos on my camera. Frustrating!

Tomorrow I plan to check out Glenturret Distillery.
Extra: looking across Loch Earn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.