A mixed weather day.

Not done a lot today really.
We braved B&Q this morning to get six rolls of wallpaper for the back bedroom. The sort that can be painted. And two interior doors for the former airing cupboard and a small walk-in wardrobe . Surprising how many additional bits and pieces go with two plain doors! Handles and
fittings for one.
All the time I was thinking did it matter when there is an awful war going on elsewhere.
It’s been years since that bedroom was decorated.
Well now and here I am in my snuggle blanket coming to the final pages of my book, “Still Me” which has been a really good read.
Two large candles in glass holders (gifts for my birthday in February) are now glowing on the hearth.
It was a promising start to today but went murky and damp with drizzle and some light rain around teatime.
I took the photo mid afternoon when I was filling up the bird feeders.
The little tête-à-tête daffodils are now opening at last..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.