misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

More Amarylis Flowers

Both of these different flowers are beautiful but the size difference makes them hard to blip together. I will just try the red one tomorrow for Flower Friday. To get them closer together in a frame, I put the very tall white/coral one on the floor and the potted red on on a riser next to it. That still barely worked. That lets you know the enormous size difference!
The white one dominates like a tall basketball player.

I went to town to get my income taxes done today and did not bring my camera. Alas... For the first time I saw an electric car plugged in charging itself! It is a Ford Fusion, I think. There was no meter or way I could find the owner paid for the charge. I really don't know how these work here yet. The building is an old church in Norwich where the tax people work/volunteer. The special electric outlet and cord was installed there. It makes me think I can hold out with my dear old (2001) Rav4 for another year or two until more charging outlets are available.
A favourite blipper, Bootneck in Cornwall, has a new electric car with the charging unit right in his garage and operated from inside the house with his smartphone. His Garden Fairy really does the driving nowadays, I think.
Lucky man.
Going to be below zero F tonight. No thoughts of spring here yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.