Looking Up

Time After Time                    Cyndi Lauper 

. . .  If you're lost you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall, I will catch you, I'll be waiting
Time after time
If you're lost, you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall, I will catch you, I will be waiting
Time after time . . .

Opposite Nelson's cinema is this love it or hate building with the clock on top.  As I walked across the carpark I could see the two men abseiling off the tower.  I think they were giving the concrete a good scrub.  You may have to look hard. They look very tiny like the Lego men who make an appearance on Tiny Tuesdays.  When I came out of the movie only one was there and he was near the bottom.  I wanted this to be my blip because it was an unexpected event and I like that.  It has taken a lot of thinking to find a song that sort of matches.  
The movie was  Death On The Nile which was bonkers but I still enjoyed it.  At one point I thought is this a spoof on Agatha Christie films?  Lovely clothes and scenery which was probably CGI.  Only three people in the theatre.  There are noticeably more carparks around and less people on the footpaths. 
Thank you for the comments about the Peace Train Lyrics yesterday.  Catch up soon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.