isbiJG

By isbiJG

Capertee Valley

Visitors often ask me my favourite view in the Blue Mountains knowing I've seen them all. It's a very slight stretch to call this the Blue Mountains but I think it's my numero uno - Pearson's Lookout at Capertee looking east towards Glen Davis. 
We went to Dubbo races today to send one of mine around (unsuccessfully) but we saw sunshine for the first time in about 6 weeks! I try to never retrace my steps from anywhere (a quirky habit I picked up from my father) so after driving out via Orange, we returned via Mudgee hence the brief stop at Capertee. This is reputed to be the world's second largest canyon, 1km wider than the Grand Canyon but not as deep.
No news yet on the fate of my water pump - maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.