Meet up at Manjushri with M

After waiting for weeks to meet up, Flavia13 and I decided we'd risk getting wet and meet up despite the poor weather forecast. 

We met at Manjushri Buddhist centre and walked through the woods .. rather muddy in places ( an understatement) but only slight drizzle. 
When we got to the beach the tide was in and I may have managed some dramatic photos but it was raining and the wind was strong and the few shots I took were uninspiring. 
But as we left the beach I spotted the glove on the tree.. and blipped!

We strolled back through the woods, meeting another westie owner and we stopped and chatted ( about our dogs of course) before carrying on through the woods up to the cafe. 

It was quiet and we d no problem finding a table. They have kindly left out towels to dry our dogs which was useful as Fletchs paws were damp and rather muddy. I'm glad his coat protected most of him.

It was nice and warm and we had time for a good chat and catch up. Fletch sat and gave Flavia  'the big brown eye ' treatment .( " you will feed me .." ) in the hope she'd give him her toast. I had brought some of his own food and he finally got the message and ate his own food. 

As always it was good to meet up with my lovely friend. 

I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.