victory....defeat...try again...etc

last year I did this too
then I put all the pots into the greenhouse
then the cats carefully scooped out the seeds and placed a nice bit of cat-shit in every pot
so, I planted everything again and made the greenhouse cat-proof
so the slugs came in and ate everything
so I bought new plants and planted them
then the wind blew the greenhouse down
then I got behind in the garden due to building and the weeds took over
so I put the pigs in
and thought I'd just enjoy the nice show of autumn flowers
then the early snow came and squashed everything I had left flat

this year I am starting my seeds on the landing in the house
I am not even going to bother with a greenhouse
I have made my patch of vegetable garden half the size so I can keep up with it
I have wire meshing to put over every bed so any scratching cats will have to scratch through steel

today Shish and I made pots and flags and planted flowers, vegetables and herbs
anyone who touches them
anyone who damages them
anyone who nibbles a bit
drowns them with too much water
or so much as looks at them
will find out, if they didn't know already, what happens when I completely freak out
that is not a dare, it's a warning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.