Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Bonnie collie gets her ball

Luck was in this morning walking Bonnie on the marsh. She lost her tennis ball two days ago in a deep dyke, actually I tell a lie, it was my fault as I threw it in myself, whoops!! I was unable to retrieve it as didn't have a long stick so just left it there to be carried out to sea with the next tide. On our walk this morning I had a gut feeling about the ball, don't ask why! Anyhow it wasn't where I threw it in but I jumped down on some shingle just in case it was wedged behind a rock, it wasn't ......but then I looked around, what did I see but the tennis ball!! Woo hoo! Yes I know its only a tennis ball, but its a proper one not one of those silly ones you buy in a pet shot which are useless and don't bounce!! I must try and remember to buy some proper tennis balls, wonder where you get them from, a sports shop?? I have to say in all the years I've had Bonnie Collie she's found dozens and dozens of balls, saved me a fortune.

I popped into the garage in Carlisle this afternoon where I'd part exchanged the old car as the new owner phoned asking if I'd found the service history book yet. Well I've turned the house upside down 3 or 4 times now looking for it and no sign of it. I had a feeling that I may have left it at the service desk a few months ago to be updated, but was told no it wasn't there. So today I went back to ask if they would print me out the service invoices so I could at least send them to the new owner. So imagine my surprise when one of the lads all of a sudden produced the service book which had been sitting in his drawer for the last few months!! Aarrgghh!!

Right so back to today's blip..... here is the gorgeous Bonnie Collie wondering if she dare let me touch the ball just in case......

I see there's a new thread on the forum for people to leave their name if they are not happy about the new changes to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.