Distraction activity

Ailie called off our walk as it was another miserable wet day, so to distract myself from the misery in Ukraine and my despondency with our government, I worked on my cook book and experimented with different dishes.

Obviously the above national pudding needs no explanation though I might have to explain the depletion of the bottle of 12 year old Islay. (He only had good stuff).I toasted the oatmeal and luckily remembered to get it out of the Rayburn before it scorched, having been distracted by a phone call from #2 daughter. She is not only excited about her new job starting next month, but also by the fact she’s been approached about the possibility of being a visiting lecturer. Even if it doesn’t come off, it’s nice to have been approached.

Mr C went to get some Lidl shopping for Dennis visiting and came back with a Camellia for £10. I’d better get back to the cooking as a reward - a tasty supper surprise for him.

He’s also been busy trying to take advantage of the 15% off Exodus by attempting to book a trip to Mexico incorporating Day of the Dead festival. There’s only 1 place left but one person has booked and if he doesn’t pay in the next few days we can have the last 2 places. But I think we’ll go there anyway even if that trip is full. Everything seems so trivial and pointless but ….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.