Life of a toaster

By jivetoaster

Built on Ashes

My cycle route home passes through the hyperbolically-named International Financial Services District, near the Clyde. Most of the old buildings in the area have been demolished - only a handful of original frontages remain, such as this one. It tells you what this city's wealth was built on more than the mansions further upriver can.

Blipping, despite my promise to start up again, has proved difficult. My trusty camera of the past 3.5 years is finally giving up the ghost, and has succumbed to the dreaded "System Error 2" syndrome. I say "dreaded", but that's not strictly true: apparently it has been a fairly major issue with this particular model of camera, but I only found out last week!

So the hunt for a new piece of kit is underway. An SLR this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.