Rural scene

This painting was done by my cousin, and hangs in my sister's townhouse.
He's done many lovely paintings - sadly he has macro degeneration and his eyesight is deteriorating. It's seems unfair when he is so talented.
I played golf today in cool overcast conditions - what a pleasure after the extreme heat. We had a small amount of rain during the night, but not nearly enough to make a difference to our rapidly decreasing water supply. Dams are now down to 16% combined capacity.
A difficult phone call to my sister-in-law this evening in Exeter to tell her we will not be coming to the UK in May.
I'm looking forward to a quiet weekend - we will have no power tomorrow when maintenance is done to a sub station!! Hopefully it will be done without any problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.