Big Hill

By bighill

Collage papers

Having submitted my assignment a couple of days ago i'm taking a bit of a break from painting.

Yesterday spent the day up in Sydney having an eye examine and choosing new glasses!   They were just so nice at this place, and turned out that the wife of the optometrist, who also runs the place...is a big fan of Ugly Mugs and was delighted to meet me as the maker!!!  She then very kindly spent about an hour with me helping me choose frames....the things i didn't know about the shape of glasses as they relate to the shape of your face - fascinating!   now i have to wait about a week till i get them.   Also purchased a lovely new suitcase, it's peachy (as in the colour!)

Spent a bit of time today doodling with my gelli plate and making some new collage papers.....nice easy way to mess about in the studio.

Gloriously sunny day, but cold..... -15!  

Having my first go at making Cou-au-vin for dinner this evening...we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.