Bad news, Good news, Bad news, Good news

Bad news - My aunt - my moms older sister has a rare aggressive skin cancer with a survival rate of less than 5 year being common. She will try everything she can to fight it - there is always hope.

Good news - My mom fell and bruised a few ribs. Now why is this good news? Nothing broken and she will make a full recovery from the fall but during the diagnoses of checking to see the extent of her injuries they found...

Bad news - a rare form of cancer on the spleen

Good news - almost always 100% curable especially caught this early. She is still undergoing many test before starting chemotherapy treatments that could last up to 4 months.

So now my sister and I have to step up and do more for mom. Since I have long work hours it will be more of the little things for me and a big thank you to my sister for keeping all the appointments all straightened out for our mom including taking her to many of those appointments. I'm sure the next few months are going to be challenging helping her keep her spirits up - especially having to isolate herself to prevent any kind of cold or...  For now just one day at a time.

After work I headed down to the lake and saw many ducks, seagulls, a few juncos, warblers and chickadees. This one was the only one to pause for a moment. For those who like trees I put a shot in the extra. A rare work day on Saturday but I will have Sunday off. Looking forward to doing a few more of those little things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.