Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Twice in a week!  I almost didn't go because it was really overcast and a chilly 52F with snow coming in tonight.  I knew it was my last chance for at least a week, so off I went.  The sun came out for my last 8 miles (of 23), and it was 70 degrees when I got home.  I love our crazy early spring weather.  We're supposed to have a cold and snowy weekend....

Top Row:               When pigs fly!
                                The house needs some work but at least they have satellite TV. :-)
                                Pareidolia

MIddle:                   Fire Department appeared to be doing training.  The plume of water from the hose was huge!
                                I got off my bike to walk up to the fence for a better shot, but they all came to the fence to greet me.  So cute and muddy!
                                My brother's house and all his Ham Radio antennas.  We call it the "antenna farm".

Bottom:                 Daniel (the dog) and his dad.  That's how he introduced himself when I asked if I could ride ahead and take their picture.
                               Bugling elk
                               Flying moose

I'm grateful to PD for spending many hours this week breaking up the huge patch of ice in the street just beyond our driveway.  We've been calling it "the glacier".  The area is shaded by our big Blue Spruce, and it hasn't been warm enough to melt it since December!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.