dreaming

By dreaming

A view from the terrace

I got myself outside today for the first time since my surgery and was happy to discover that there are now flowers growing on the third floor terrace.  This is one of several clumps of new daffodils, the only flowers in full bloom,  They're so cheery.

The pathology results are back from my surgery and they are very good.  I think there is a good chance that I won't need any further treatment.  Such a relief!  I'll get more details when I have my follow-up visit with the surgeon.  Of course the bills have now started coming in and it's clear I'll hit my high out-of-pocket limit on my insurance pretty quickly.  Thank goodness I still have some savings.

I'm sleeping really well and getting lots of rest, so I'm feeling optimistic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.