dfb24

By dfb24

A night out...

Jennie brought the girls over early this evening, and nothing boosts the mood more than two little girls running to give you a hug! They're all healthy again, & it seems like ages since I saw them last. Jennie also brought their laundry along so she could use my washer, as the washer in the apartment isn't working again. I couldn't stay long because I had to leave to meet my sister and her family at the Water Street Brewery for dinner. She'd invited me to join them as it was my nieces' birthday. The girls were upset that I was leaving so soon, so Mae asked if she could come with me & of course I said yes, providing it was okay with her mom. My sister has 6 children, and 5 of them were there along with some of the spouses. This is my great nephew, and Mae was so good with him. She made him laugh, rubbed his head, handed him his toys, held his hand, & when he got fussy & my nephews' wife brought out his bottle, she offered to feed it to him. She's a great helper. She was asleep almost immediately as I started the drive home, and when we got to the apartment and I had to wake her up, she asked if I could carry her because she was really tired...........I told her that would be a "no". She said if I didn't carry her she'd stay in the car. I said that's okay with me if you want to sleep in the car, but it's going to be awfully cold & you're going to wish you had a blanket.......silence for a moment, then she said she thought she could walk.....and she did!    :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.