AGM

I have a love/hate relationships with these things.  I hate the preparation - it's an enormous amount of work; I love the event itself; and I am utterly thankful when it's all over.

Today's AGM was a dual purpose event; we had the AGM first, and guess what - we all got returned into our respective roles unopposed.  How surprising is that!!

After that we had our 39th Birthday party - included in which was the Grand Opening of the toilet block  (have a look at the Rower's blip); followed by the awarding of Life Membership to the couple next to me (image courtesy of the Rower, by the way).  The two on the left of the picture are the two patrons of the group who made the actual presentation.  I was reading the citation.

It really was a terrific event: everyone was very complimentary; the food was gorgeous (we had it catered - so worth the cost; and one less thing for me to organise); and even the weather behaved.

All in all, a great day; just about perfect in fact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.