Jigsaw......

...... coming along slowly.

So, the children were off school today, because of predicted, dangerous storms.

Except they didn't come.  In fact it didn't even rain.  People are not happy.

In all the years I've lived in Australia, I've never known the schools to be shut for bad weather.  So why now.

I didn't have to look after the children all day, because Alexandra had taken the day off.  Peter was going into hospital for a minor procedure.

The girls came to me, whilst their Mum took Dad to the hospital.

She then came back to my house, to wait around.  Have an early dinner, then head back to the hospital.

By 6 pm, she was ringing the hospital to see how things were going.

He was in recovery and they'd ring when he was ready to be picked up.

We bathed the girls, and by 6.30 they were getting tired, so I drove them home.

Alexandra waited at my house, for the hospital to ring.

By 7 pm they rang to say they were keeping him in over night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.