Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Lingua Ignota

meaning ~ unknown language.

Taken to cheer up our vinyl club leader, who's unexpectedly in hospital. He'd requested Sunday vibes pics (ie what we are listening to), so I sent this early. By chance it is also the meeting below.

Family - The King
Went swimming with The King and father. He did very well, using arm bands for the first time (rather than a life jacket) and enjoyed me gliding underwater across the width of the pool to to him, also swimming under him, amongst other things.

Wellness
First time I'd entered a pool for over two years, swimming strangely having been the straw that broke the camels back, with me ending up in A&E and a two night stay. I did a few gentle lengths of crawl, breast stroke and back stroke in the main pool and feel good for it. Especially pleased with my recovering left shoulder rotator cuff injury, the day afterwards as I write.

Church Meeting - Lingua Ignota
Our vicar complained of the temperature in the church so we moved to the very genteel vicarage lounge at our Reader's home. 

He preached to us about what we could do to bring in the community, run fun events with less or no religious content. Hallelujah! the very same things that we had been asking for and been prohibited by him from doing before and a big part of my falling out with him. The same issue had previously resulted in him removing another council member. I bit my tongue and exchanged exasperated looks with another member. He speaks an unknown language to me; that of bewildering behaviour, denial and hypocrisy.

Still we are getting there, slowly but surely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.