Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I went to the shop today too. Needed to buy some things I forgot yesterday. 
As I went to the shop there was a car turning around and parking very awkwardly with its end towards the forest. A young guy went out and went in to the forest. I though that he was going to pee, or something, and because I wanted to cross the road and take some pictures...well... I did cross the road anyway and before I got to the other side, the guy appeared infront of me, walking along the road in the forest. Then the car left... The guy disappeared along the road towards the bus stop. I took my photos and continued walking on the 'wrong' side of the road. When I looked for cars before crossing the road again, I saw the guy walking on the other side of a large carpark. He'd turned around... He disappeared again and I continued walking. Then I saw him come out from the little forest with the large pines, cross the road and get in to the car that waited for him... After I passed them, the car started and when I turned around they went back the way they'd already came from. When I came home, I wrote down everything I could remember and sent the information to the police... Not sure they will have any use for it, but you never know. 

I had a plan to make cupcakes with almond paste and a pinch of cardamon, and with whipped cream on top, as a form of 'semla'. But... I changed my mind and bought grapes instead. I might make some for next weekend instead. They're tradition this time of year.

Walking home from the store I saw the new moon and sunset. Blue sky and yellow sunset...   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.