FRIENDS TIME

Day 2 off….Time to catch up
After a quick shop and housework blitz I met a friend for lunch in Westerham. Great to have a catch up chat and a browse around the over priced shops :)))
Then home to prepare for a pizza evening with the Quaranteenies group. I made 4 homemade pizzas and a large salad…it went down a treat with a few bottles of red, white and bubbly. My carrot cake, chocolates and cuppa for afters!!! Usually we do a bring and share supper but this time I asked them to only bring donations for Ukraine….I now have several large bags of toiletries, clothes and sleeping bags to be delivered.
Great day with friends.

Heard another friend has made it across the border to safety from Ukraine…..just not sure about where she will end up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.