Daffodils

Quite likely my last daffodil bouquet for this year. I gave my photo an “antique oil painting” effect.

Today I had a super full day. I spent my morning doing some chores about the house. I then drove to Birgit’s house where she, I & Maria had lunch together.

At 1 pm, Birgit & I joined a Zoom class & discussion by YogaMovesMS. This is an awesome program as they make yoga work through adaptation for those with disabilities.

We both got a good workout and I definitely plan on doing more of these classes.

At 3 pm we joined another Zoom meeting, this one aimed at travel agents. It was about locations used for filming in season one of Outlander.

It was very interesting in that for a story taking place in the highlands, everything was filmed in the lowlands. Everything is pretty much a day trip out of Edinburgh.

The town of Culross had several buildings used as well as the town square but even if you’re not an Outlander fan, it seems a place well worth visiting. Culross Palace although small, a most interesting place.

I’m glad Birgit invited me to watch this Zoom meeting with her and as well as the topic, I thoroughly enjoyed listening to a Scottish accent for 90 minutes!

On the way home I took my car through the car wash (and got all the pollen off it) and filled it up at the gas station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.