One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Blip-essential no. 583bis

I give you the slow shutter speed waterfall...

Couldn't get all the accessories I had in mind:

- the ISPCA would not sell me any fluffy ducklings or cygnets, apparently I arrived 45 minutes after the van from the local Chinese takeaway

- the leprechauns are on strike over their pension levy

- my neighbour's smoke machine broke down, at a tragic 80s themed school reunion party when Fintan tried to impress Imelda and show her how much craic he still is, even though he is now well into his fourties, divorced with 3 kids. Verdict: he did manage to blow square smoke rings through his nostrils but both the smoke machine and his right lung are banjaxed...

- Mrs Raheny refuses categorically to stand at the bottom of the waterfall dressed in only a wet curtain, with the damp cloth clinging to her gloriously Manet-esque shape, brandishing a pair of barbeque tongues (try and find an Excalibur in mint condition in your local DIY store?)


Pity, I had a really epic scene in mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.