All Peachy

We reached 30° today, one out of the box !  I popped out to do some gardening early as the soaring temperatures were predicted. Even then it was hot but persevered and got the bit done I wanted.
Made some blackcurrant and strawberry jam, frozen fruits that were taking up valuable space in the freezer.  Now taking up space in the pantry, lol. 
Other than that I’ve ticked off another year of the photo book, a forecast of rain tomorrow so hope to do the same tomorrow. Five more years to do, phew!
Very late loading, as have just closed down the computer….because I’ve been so occupied working on the book, for my blip I was ever hopeful that there would be some colour in the sky after the sun had set and this is it. Snapped with the phone, taking the easy options.  The peachy sky turned the land into very warm tones. I took this in portrait orientation which I rarely do for landscapes, thought it made  a nice change. 
COVID - 15,000, down on previous days, but our local numbers are increasing daily. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.