Rainbow

Sunny most of the day and quite mild. 
We decided to walk by Furness Abbey. 
We started from Abbey House . The path at the beginning is all churned up though its  not obvious what they are planning to do. There were 2 diggers and a pile of gravel. As we walked through the woods we noticed many trees had numbers painted on them. We stopped counting at 56 . Surely they cant be removing all of them! There seemed to be no reason ( not apparently diseased or dangerous) . One area has already had a few trees removed . It's at a spot where I have often taken photos when the bluebells come out . A shame.

No change at Furness Abbey.. in fact better as most of the scaffolding has been removed.  Its now open to visitors at the weekend. I was hoping for a shot with the daffodils by the Abbey and all along Abbey Road but they arent quite in flower yet. 

Back home and I finally got round to shortening my winter walking trousers . They are nice and thick and warm and it may be I wont be wearing them again till next winter. It did feel like Spring was here today.

Teatime walk by the dock. Fletch mooched along while I found myself thinking about all that is going on in the world. I felt a sprinkle of rain despite the sunshine and when I looked up saw a rainbow.. it developed untill it was one complete, enormous ark in the sky.. too big for me to photgraph in its  entirety.  There was a 2nd one faintly above it too. 

Theres something about a rainbow. Just looking at it can lift the spirits. 

A sign of Hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.