LeahL

By LeahL

Canny cani

This is me and wee fella on our first run with a local cani-sports group. It's people who do sports with their dogs, namely running or using dogs to pull you around on very cool scooters. The group was very welcoming and even though neither of us knew what to expect, Murdo did so well wearing a harness for the first time and me wearing a device around my waist on which his lead was attached. It was more challenging than I expected- new terrain for both of us (dirt trail, wooded areas), new people and dogs, new relationship between me and the dog (he's meant to pull me which is opposite to how we ususally run which is with him off the lead running alongside me)- so I struggled a wee bit. But now I know what to expect and I can't wait to get back for another run!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.