oilyrag

By oilyrag

AJS

Seen at Llandow this morning was this recently restored 1957 500cc AJS single cylinder motorcycle. Its owner John ( one of the gang ) bought it a couple of weeks ago and today was his first ride out on it. There is a certain way to start these old single cylinder machines and John hasn't mastered the art yet. It was funny watching him trying to start it with it kicking back and back firing. Many people were giving him advise on how to do it but to no avail. John said to me ,I suppose you know how to start it, I do I said. After explaining to him how to do it I went and started it first kick, there was lots of cheers . John's turn and it actually started fist time for him .  Something about big head and know all was mentioned later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.