Spot the Difference

I had intended to go on a dig out dandelions today, but fate intervened! Decided to switch on the built in oven to warm the kitchen this morning, big mistake. I've never used  it before as I use a halogen oven, switched on and blew all the sockets in the house. Only the lights worked, washing machine stopped and only 3% on my phone. Huge panic. Checked fuse box in cellar, all seemed OK, so reluctantly went across to my neighbours opposite for help/advice. He checked fuse box and the trip switch in the middle was off, which I hadn't been aware of...not being an electrician! So all was well, and cups of tea and chat helped enormously.. thank goodness for good neighbours:)
After preparing veg for dinner, I decided sitting in a sunny spot in the garden with a book would be a good idea....
Some good news, these are the replacement Bowles Mauve wallflowers that I received yesterday... spot the difference!!
Is it gin time yet??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.