Mike’s Photo Journal

By iPhone_User

Standing In The Middle

Trawling through Mrs IU travelogue notes, I came across an entry from 7 years ago, so thought I would use this photo as it ended the day nicely.

Going home following an afternoon just out and about, and taking photos as and when, the road we were on took a 90 degree turn/bend to the left and as we went around the corner, I noticed the straigtness of the road off at the junction with a small dwelling right at then end, so at the earliest opportunity turned around and went back and amanged to park close to the junction.  

The sun was setting nicely and bathed the area in this nice warm orange glow and due to non existant traffic down this small lane, I felt reasonably safe standing in the middle of the road to get the photo.  Of course had there been any vehicles sneaking up behind me, a shoiut from Mrs IU would have alerted me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.